Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Access your professional corner
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne See all 12 photos »
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
70 authentic travel reviews
Very satisfied 50 36
Satisfied 30 30
Neutral 0 4
business 16
couple 25
with friends 3
family 24
by myself 2
4.5 4.5 /5

70 authentic reviews

99 %
of travellers recommend this accommodation

Sweden 

Date of departure 02 Apr 2014

Review written on 03 Apr 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

5 on  5

Very nice room and nice people

Everything was OK    Sonia K recommends

Netherlands 

Date of departure 17 Mar 2014

Review written on 18 Mar 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

5 on  5

nice place in the heart of Paris

Nice stay in the heart of Paris...Cosi room and friendly atmosphere.
The staff found my lost bracelet and sended him to my home adress
verry nice service....Thank you for that...
   BD recommends

United Kingdom 

Date of departure 16 Mar 2014

Review written on 17 Mar 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

A great location to expole Paris

Overall staff very friendly and room adequate for our needs. The location was perfect. Most sites within walikng distance and plenty of shops and cafes nearby. Still very quiet street with excellent metro links to the airport. The room was basic and clean. We had breakfast nearby at McD cafe which was brilliant and saved as money for later.    Read more from nana » Nana recommends

Japan 

Date of departure 15 Mar 2014

Review written on 16 Mar 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

Very good except some minor things.

This was the 2nd stay at Grand Hotel Dechampaigne, because I was very satisfied at GHD last time.
Almost everything was good as previous stay. I would like to say 2 things for this stay.
Soap in the bathroom was not replenished at bedmaking.
Breakfast was very delicious but there was no change with dishes during our stay.
   Read more from 2nd stay » 2nd stay recommends

Finland 

Date of departure 13 Mar 2014

Review written on 14 Mar 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

Nice hotel

We were this hotel in weekend end of january with my spouse. Hotel was little difficult to find because we arrived to Paris evening time and take metro from the airport but we hasnt map to the hotel. Later we saw that walking route was easy with map to the hotel. However hotel situation is in very small street so first its little difficult. Service and room was very nice, value for the money. Hotel...    Read more from marko » Marko recommends

United Kingdom 

Date of departure 13 Mar 2014

Review written on 14 Mar 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

Good

The hotel is in a very good location and the room was of a good size and comfortable. I recommend the hotel and I consider going there again.    Mandouh1 recommends

Ukraine 

Date of departure 10 Feb 2014

Review written on 11 Feb 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

5 on  5

An unforgettable trip to Paris

Excellent location. Very quiet. Good service. We all enjoyed it.    Oxsana recommends

Estonia 

Date of departure 16 Jan 2014

Review written on 17 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

5 on  5

Great.

Over a long time this was a really positive hotel experience!!
Literally. The staff was the friendliest ever. The breakfast was delicious and my 7 year-old niece still after a month speaks about the croissants she had there. The room was nice and spacy, not to mention tidy.
After all the niceness on spot, the hotel surprised me by returning me a few things I forgot out of the rush inside the room....
   Read more from chateaubriand » Chateaubriand recommends

United Kingdom 

Date of departure 15 Jan 2014

Review written on 16 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

good place..would go back.

great location, interesting building and lovely room.    december traveller recommends

Japan 

Date of departure 14 Jan 2014

Review written on 15 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

Nice Location

Nice location, good access to Metro, shops, supermarket, Museums etc. Simple breakfast but nice. Room was spacious, but a little dusty on the 1st day. Hotel was small and looked old, but comfortable. Staffs were helpful. Free wifi was good.    Read more from bread and roses » Bread and Roses recommends

Italy 

Date of departure 14 Jan 2014

Review written on 15 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

5 on  5

amazing stay

Grand Hotel De Champagne is an amazing spot in the very heart of paris, where you can completely feel a classical atmosphere. The hotel is decorated with really good taste and the staff is incredibly kind.    Read more from benjiamin hepburn » Benjiamin Hepburn recommends

Switzerland 

Date of departure 14 Jan 2014

Review written on 15 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

5 on  5

A lot of professionalism

Customer-oriented, staff is sensitive to clients' preferences and tries to meet their demands. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet surroundings, and yet close to main touristic spots. Spacious room, full of light on the top floor, with all facilities and toiletries, slippers and bathrobe. Price reasonable considering the area.    Read more from victoriap » VictoriaP recommends

Russian Federation 

Date of departure 13 Jan 2014

Review written on 14 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

instead review

I want to say "thanks" at all!    Makar recommends

Italy 

Date of departure 12 Jan 2014

Review written on 13 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

A good weekend

Very good position
Quite and tydy
Negative:
Room a bit. Small
Rate a bit higher than expected


   Trivellereste 2 recommends

United States 

Date of departure 12 Jan 2014

Review written on 13 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

New Years Eve Stay

It was a very nice stay. The location is fantastic. Rooms could use a bit of updating. The computer in the lobby should be put in the garbage and replaced with a new system that is free from viruses. Wi-Fi could have been stronger as well.    Read more from les americaines » Les Americaines recommends

Italy 

Date of departure 12 Jan 2014

Review written on 13 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

5 on  5

Very good

Everything very good...hope to return soon    Michael Pezzoni recommends

Russian Federation 

Date of departure 12 Jan 2014

Review written on 13 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

5 on  5

Perfect location, clean rooms, historical atmosphere

Everything was just perfect! Location- it's only 5 minutes walking to get to the Louvre museum, the hotel situted near Rue Rivoli ( good shopping as well), rooms are clean, stuff speak not only in english, but in germand and russian as well, breakfast was just amazing! Good service!    Read more from lenara » Lenara recommends

Italy 

Date of departure 12 Jan 2014

Review written on 13 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

a must when I go to paris!

great great great!!!    frenk recommends

Italy 

Date of departure 12 Jan 2014

Review written on 13 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

review

overall positive review    Traveller1 recommends

Luxembourg 

Date of departure 12 Jan 2014

Review written on 13 Jan 2014

Reserve with

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

4 on  5

Paris stay

Everything positive except the view out of the room.
AC did not work, room too hot for sleeping
   connermacleod recommends